Friday Update: Happy Day Off

There are some days off that I barely do something – yes yes they still exist. The next day I regret it all. So my Friday off was with a pro-active approach. 

I got up around 9:00 am and have pre-run breakfast. Lovely overnight wheat and gluten – free oats. I leave them in rice milk overnight so the next they are soft. Optional you can add yoghurt as well. Then I just add whatever fruits I have at the moment – strawberries and berries this time and topped it with Agave Nectar. I also added a teaspoon of peanut butter. It is delicious and filling at the same time.

Ingredients:

1/3 cub oats [due to my allergy I always choose gluten and wheat-free]

1/3 rice milk [you can add any milk: soya, cow’s, almond] 

optional: 1/3 cub yoghurt

Toppings:

fruits

Agave Nectar

optional 1 tsp peanut butter

Then time for cleaning the house and tidying up. Don’t you feel better when your house is clean and there is no clothes spread everywhere? It took a good 2 hours – but felt some much better afterwards. Plus it always counts as a workout for those you do not fancy any physical exercises. So ready steady…

…. go for the run. I had 7-10 warm-up and a great 50 min. jogging session in Greenwich Park 4 mile Greenwich Park . I can see that my previous trainings start to pay off – I had no stops and enjoy the run so much!

Then a bit of beauty time with my favourite cosmetics, cold shower – and off to do shopping. 

I knew that my girls are having another Witches’ Summit – as we call our meetings – today in Szczecin . I couldn’t attend so just to contribute a bit – I decided to prepare a nice meal. It was a first time that I actually use recipe from food blog Smitten Kitchen.  For starter Spicy Squash Salad With Lentils and Goat Cheese:

For the main course something similar to Polish dish called Placki Ziemniaczane, actual Zucchini Fritters.

That’s all for you my girls !!!I could not be there but virtual meal was ready for you. Miss you all and our crazy time and nights out!

What are your top food blogs? Any recipe that you could recommend me? What’s your best dish?

Leave a reply

