Half A Year Revision

Helloooo everyone :) I feel again like a blogging newbie :) I have been so occupied with my current job that I must say I left you blogging world for a while, however I did it on purpose. I needed to be fully focused with no distractions, as the days of transitions are not easy, and required an additional amount of energy. The process is not over yet – but I am getting there :)

Meanwhile I met so many fascinating and inspiring people I can call myself fortunate. You know when you meet someone with  similar mentality and life philosophy as yours? Energy doubles and you know that you are in the right the place. I can say I found my place. 

Meanwhile our cat got sick. Slowly he is getting better. However he is still not out of the woods. Let’s pray!

Meanwhile we booked our tickets for holidays. September in Portugal :) We are going south this year. Flying from London to Faro and then travelling along the coast to Lisbon with the final destination being Costa Nova, further up North, just in time for our beloved friend Caetano’s BDay party. I am super extra excited about sharing the journey with you all :) Plus there is a possibility that our friends will join us :-) upiiii

Meanwhile a lot of things had happened but my goals for 2012 did not change.  Some of them has been accomplished. As we are approaching half a year milestone it is a good time to revise my list:  

Goals:

  1. Run a marathon.
  2. Buy a camera.
  3. Read 30 books (see the list)
  4. Visit other country rather than Poland or Portugal.
  5. Continue to buy and eat organic.
  6. Write minimum of 10 posts/month.
  7. Work within a large professional team.
  8. Make bets for Oscars 2012.
  9. Climb Polish mountains in summer. (Unlikely to happen)
  10. Do driving licence.
  11. Pass CPE with grade A. (Replaced with touch typing course)

Trials:

  1. Waking up 15 min earlier than I should.
  2. Plan my day the day before.
  3. Drink less coffee (max 2/day).
  4. Increase Yoga practice.
  5. Get into habit of reading before going to bed.
  6. Spend less time wasting my time in front of the computer screen and more time doing/producing/focusing.
  7. Re-vamp my wardrobe.
  8. Increase my Excel skills.
  9. Somehow start Portuguese course. 

Focuses:

  1. Improve English
  2. Maintain good health, stamina and stay fit.
  3. Enhance my professional career.
  4. Keep L.INC growing.
  5. Eat consciously and healthily and eat more raw.

Obviously some of the goals are continuous. I crossed them over but they are still happening as I write and will be happening in the future – like enhancing my professional career, eating organic and maintaining a good health. Those goals require a constant attention and energy. 

During the second part of the year I will be working towards yoga practice, still do some running (I wish I could run Warsaw marathon!) and learning, learning and once again learning – driving licence, touch typing, other professional courses, some financial maths, maybe Portuguese language lessons.

Considering all my plans and goals I wish I stay happy as I am at this very moment :)

Do you usually make yearly plans? How was your fist half of 2012? Any goals/ plans for the second part of the year?

4 thoughts on “Half A Year Revision

  1. It’s nice to see somebody’s goals are acomplished instead of being just written:) My congratulations and keep going forward! I can’t remember my goals for 2012- maybe I haven’t done them. I’ll do my best next year:)

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some
    articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

  3. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the plan of a user in
    his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it.

    Therefore that’s why this post is great. Thanks!

Leave a reply

