Scrapbook 2012

Challenging Journey: Jan – Apr 2012

Lagos, Portugal

marathon training

Trip to Bridlington March 2012 (Fishing European Beach Championship 2012) 

Bridlington

Bridlington

My First Full Marathon – 29th Apr 2012 (time: 4:42 min)

“At mile 20, I thought I was dead. At mile 22, I wished I was dead. At mile 24, I knew I was dead. At mile 26.2, I realized I had become too tough to kill.”

~ Unknown

Milton Keynes Marathon 29th Apr 2012

Milton Keynes Marathon 29th Apr 2012

Aunt & Uncle Welcome Hania 

Hania

Hania

New Job !!!

New job!

New job!

I met fascinating people!

the best team ever

the best team ever

First Time in Algarve, South Portugal

Lagos, Portugal

Lagos, Portugal

Sagres bought my pictures! Click here.

Sagres

Sagres

 I met my Girlfriends in Szczecin! I ♥ You Klempy!

Girlfriends

Girlfriends

I had Laser Eye Surgery (I can see you now!)

Laser Eye Surgery

Laser Eye Surgery

My second cousin become Miss World Teenage 2012

Weronika Szmajdzinska

Weronika Szmajdzinska

Life got a little C-R-A-Z-Y

fun

fun

I become a workaholic! I ♥ My Job

work

Leadership

I can’t help myself thinking that the energy you sent to the world is getting back to you, surprising you with things that were unreachable at some point. Now, I am not saying that if you complete a triathlon you become a millionaire the next day, but the extra effort you do will definitely profit you in the future. I saw it happening. 2012 was one of the best years I had ever had! Together with Luis we run full marathon for the first time, we had a chance to spend  holidays with our crazy friends in a beautiful place. I changed the job. I won’t hide it – it was the best thing that happened after years of hard work. I am so blessed to have met people with similar mindset and life philosophy. It is my absolute pleasure to work with such a fantastic team! 

Life had become so busy that at some point I stopped and had a think for a little while. Shall I slow down? Shall I care less? I reached conclusion without hesitation: No, I won’t slow down. Why would I if I love what I do? As Danielle LaPonte says: there is no such thing as life balance. There is only life of greatness. Let’s this be my goal for 2013!

How was your 2012? I would ♥ to hear from you!

One thought on “Scrapbook 2012

Leave a reply

