Welcome 2013 !!!

I would like to wish you a marvelous 2013! Let this year bring you joy, happiness and fulfillment and love !!!

2013-happy-new-year-27

Do you know that according to Chinese calendar 2013 is The Year of The Snake?

Ok, let’s get down to earth :) We welcomed 1st of January 2013 taking a long stroll in the park. There was a beautiful sun and the temperature outside was just right!

sunny day

By the time we reached Greenwich Park we were starving. Our standard seafood noodles in soup seemed like a perfect choice!

noodles

Next stop was a bookstore…

bookstore

…where Luis found What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami. I couldn’t resist and the next second I realized I was by the check out! Book lovers ♥ 

Murakami

I will now enjoy the ‘running journey’ with another cuppa before tomorrow swallows all my free time. Ahh I would almost forget: New Years Resolution!

To be completely honest with you I don’t like the word resolutions as, in my opinion, has a negative connotation. It is like I wish to completely reverse actions, situations, consequences. It seems so …. (I can’t find the word). I am more into getting things done if you know what I mean? I am happy where I am and who I am and I won’t change it for anything else. There are obvious directions that I will be taking this year but more as projects or next steps rather than resolutions.

How about your plans for 2013?

One thought on “Welcome 2013 !!!

Leave a reply

