#33: MORNING WORKOUT

Hello and Happy Weekend!

Ohhh it has been a long week, I am a little bit tired to say the least ;) I am so glad to curl under the blanket in my favourite hoodie and with the computer on my laps. The weather is not promising at all…

Uffff, to był długi tydzień który trochę mnie wyczerpał, to tak w skrócie. Cieszę się, że mogę schować się pod ciepłym kocem ubrana w ulubiona bluzę z kapturem, z laptopem na kolanach. Mam nadzieję, że chocaz jutro się wypogodzi. 

1

This week I have challenged myself to get up and workout in the morning. Normally, I have no problem with training as I am quite an active person but when it comes to getting up in the middle of the night (6am), kill me! First stage after my alarms goes off is “are you kidding me?Just 5 min more…” Then I slowly realise I better get up as the little voice in my head says: “You gonna regret it later on Ms”…To finally realise that I actually enjoy to exercise so let’s have some fun. Where there is a will there is a way! I made a decision to ‘program’ my subconsciousness so that I will not even need an alarm. How do I do it? The moment I close my eyes to fall asleep the day before I visualise myself exercising the next morning.

W tym tygodniu postanowiłam ćwiczyć z samego rana. Generalnie trening fizyczny nie stanowi dla mnie większego problemu ponieważ ćwiczę regularnie, ale żeby tak w środku nocy o 6:00am ?! Jak tylko słyszę budzik (chyba teraz alarm się mówi?) od razu słysze głos mojego leniucha: “Chyba żartujesz! Jeszcze tylko 5 min…”. Za chwilę słyszę: “Zobaczysz będziesz żałowac”…I wowczas zdaję sobie sprawę, że przecież ja lubie ćwiczyć tylko zabija mnie poranne wstawanie. Niemniej jednak dla chcącego nic trudnego! Postanowiłam zaprogramować moją podświadomoć tak, żebym nie potrzebowała budzika. Jak ‘się zaprogramować’? W momencie kiedy kładziesz się spać dnia poprzedniego zamknij oczy i wyobraż sobie jak ćwiczysz z samego rana i jak świetnie się po tym czujesz.

3

Here the summary of the weekday workouts:

  • Monday: 15 min in the morning & 15 min in the afternoon
  • Tue: 15 min in the evening
  • Wed: 15 min in the morning & 6k run work-home
  • Thu: rest day
  • Fri: 30 min in the morning

A oto podsumowanie moich terningów:

  • Pon: 15 min z samego rana & 15 min wieczorem
  • Wt: 15 min z samego rana
  • Śr: 15 min z samego rana & 6 km bieg z pracy do domu
  • Czw: odpoczynek
  • Pt: 30 min z samego rana

2

The beauty of the morning wake up call = workout following by a cold shower is that it sets me for the whole day! The feeling is so amazing that all I want is to repeat it very day. Plus the fitter I become the more I want to achieve, both professionally & personally. Let’s go :) Try with me, you have nothing to lose :-)

Najlepsze jest to, że poranny trening razem z zimnym prysznicem ‘ustawia’ mnie na cały dzień. Po prostu uwielbiam to uczucie! I oczywiscie im sprawniejsza fizycznie się staję tym czuje że mogę jeszcze więcej osiagnąć: zarówno w życiu osobistym jak i zawodowym. No to do dzieła :) Zapraszam na porany terning! Dołącz do mnie przecież nie masz nic do stracenia :-)

– xoxo

A.

Leave a reply

